Only certifiers and final signatories have access to the LDE portal. If you are not a certifier or final sig, you'll need to send your application to your state certifier through email, and then he/she will submit it through the LDE portal of the online system.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .