The cal course is there. The default search criteria are set to Course Status = Active and Course Type = Road as those are the most frequently searched courses. As you discovered you need only change the Course Type filter to Calibration.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .